Massachusetts and Maine Minimum Wage and PFML Increases

The following changes to Massachusetts employment law take effect on January 1, 2022. Minimum Wage Massachusetts’s minimum wage will increase to $14.25 per hour. The minimum base wage for tipped employees will increase to $6.15 per hour. Premium Pay The premium pay...

Are Your Employees Reading their Paychecks?

From big picture progress to the nitty-gritty details, great business leaders know when and where to delegate tasks that don’t fit their purview or preferences. Most often than not, it’s the important details that get outsourced—think HR, payroll and time and...